Answer Me This- It’s Back!

Answer Me This summer

Yay! Answer Me This is back!

1. Any big plans for the summer?

Well, there’s the whole writing a book thing. I actually have a “finished” manuscript, but so far my editor has only seen my sample chapters, table of contents, and summary. So, I’m waiting to hear back from her on any changes she may already want me to make before sending what I’ve got over to her. Even if I send her my current manuscript without any changes, I’m sure there will be plenty to make before it goes to print. I envision lots of typety-typing in my future this summer.

2. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

I thought about this one the longest and really thought I couldn’t come up with something, but then I remembered! You know those ball pits they have at Chuck E. Cheese? (Side note- my friend Keira, the brilliant one who taught me to say, ‘I camp at the Ritz’? She calls it Chuck E. Coli, which I could not love any more than I do.) When I was little, my cousin Peter told me that there was a giant drain, like in a sink, at the bottom of the ball pit and you had to be careful not to get too deep into the balls or you’d get sucked down it. Any I really believed him. For a long time.

ball_pit

3. What is your favorite amusement park ride? (Can be a specific one at a specific park or just a type of ride.)

I don’t think I have a specific one in mind, but I do like roller coasters. Not really the upside down ones; I like the old fashioned rickety wooden ones. Come to think of it though, I don’t even know the last time I rode a roller coaster.

4. What’s on your summer reading list?

Well, something that will assist me in making my wild child 19 month old behave. Will is out.of.control. Seriously, I don’t even know what to do with him. Any recommendations for toddler discipline books?

Other than that…

I’m planning on reading Bad Religion for non-fiction, based on my friend Kelly’s recommendation. For fiction, I have to finish the Lord of the Rings trilogy. It is shameful that I’m Catholic and consider myself a reader and a writer and have still not finished LOTR. I know. It’s almost as bad as not liking Kristin Lavransdatter, although that’s something I just can’t understand. And finally, my spiritual reading with be A School of Prayer by Pope Emeritus Benedict.

badreligion lordrings A-School-of-Prayer

5. Have you ever fallen asleep in public?

Definitely yes on an airplane, but I don’t think anywhere else in public.

6. What is your favorite smell?

I really love the smell of Aveda shampoo. And cooking garlic. But not together. You shouldn’t wash your hair while you’re cooking.

Aveda-Smooth-Infusion-ShampooGo see Kendra for more!

Leave a Reply

