Answer Me This…Aren’t You Jealous of My Car?

Answer Me This3

1. What’s the scariest thing that’s ever been in your yard?

Well, we live in the city so honestly, probably a crackhead. But these days I am more scared of the neighbor’s belligerent cat who suns himself on my walkway, provoking my dogs to go ballistic and wake up Will. And we all know there’s nothing scarier than a woman whose baby has been woken.

2. Beards. Thumbs up or thumbs down?

Down. But I do like some scruff a la Matthew, Jon, and Bradley.

"Failure To Launch" New York Premiere - Red Carpet Arrivals Jon-hamm-435 bradley-cooper-hairstyle1

3. If stuff breaks, can you fix it?

Absolutely not. In fact, yesterday I broke the spring mechanism on my charger/data clip to my Garmin watch when I dropped a book on the table where it was laying (oops) and I just got on Amazon and ordered a new one. The husband was like, “Did you even try to fix it?” And I was like, “No because we all know I can’t. So let me just save myself a bunch of aggravation and buy a new one.” I definitely do NOT have an engineer’s mind.

4. What was your first car?

My parents bought me an old, navy blue Camry when I was in high school. Shortly thereafter, I hydroplaned in the rain, hit the person in front of me, and the car was totaled. Sorry, Mom & Dad. A few months later, they ended up buying me another car because my mom didn’t want to have to take my sister and me to school everyday. It was an even older brown Camry. I think it was seriously a 1982 or so. My younger sister and I referred to it as Piece. As in Piece of…. I was a really lovely young woman as you can tell. Very grateful and all that.

It looked like this, but browner:

images

I know, you’re jealous.

Anyway, the radio in the car was dead so my sister and I put a boom box (I’m dating myself here) in the backseat and drove around with it blaring. That car was indestructible. Years later, after my dad had sold it, my sister and I were going somewhere and we saw someone driving Piece! We knew it was definitely Piece because we recognized a dent on the bumper.

5. How 0ften do you eat out?

We used to eat out all time time. But Baby Will kind of put a kink in that. I would say we now end up eating out maybe twice a week- once for dinner and once for brunch. I’m counting things like grabbing pizza slices at the place on the corner or having lunch at the Farmer’s Market on Saturday. If I’m counting only a sit down meal in a real restaurant, maybe every other week or so. It depends on my MIL’s availability to come watch Will.

Our favorite restaurant in Atlanta is Sotto Sotto. We used to go there at least once a month. But it’s definitely not a baby-appropriate place and I can’t remember the last time we went. Which makes me think, that date night needs to happen soon.

6. Why is your hair like that?

I’ve pretty much always had my hair long and dark (it’s natural color). I did highlight my hair for awhile but red highlights don’t stay in my hair and blond ones turns yellow. Plus, I think my hair just looks better dark. I have also cut it short a few times but I look like a 9 year old girl with short hair and you can really see how much my ears stick out. Plus, I like to be able to pull it back into a pony tail for running.

IMG_0380This photo was taken about a year and a half ago at an agritourismo outside Assisi, but it looks pretty much the same now. I know,  I’m boring.

Thanks for hosting, Haley!

Leave a Reply

