Five Favorites- Running Gear

 five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

It may say something (unflattering) about you when your husband comes home from work to find you in jeans and a t-shirt and comments about your being “dressed-up today.” Hmmm. But it’s just that my running clothes are so comfy and it’s so much easier to stay in them all day then to actually put on real clothes. Although perhaps it would be a good exercise to try taking them off after I am done working out and put on a pair of jeans and a shirt like a grown up for the remainder of the day.

Anyway, given the ridiculous amount of time I spend in my running clothes, here are some of my favorites:

1. Saucony Guide 7

shoe_w1

I need light stability, but I hate super clunky shoes with no flexibility and ultra stiff soles. The Guide is perfect for me- it does have stability but it’s also very flexible and light. And unlike a lot of stability shoes, it comes it cool colors, not just old lady colors.

2. Brooks Infiniti Capri

capri

I love these pants! They have grippers at the leg openings so they don’t slide around, reflective strips on the sides, and a wide waistband so I can avoid the super attractive muffin top. I also don’t spend the entire run hiking up my pants, which is nice.

3. R-Gear Shades of Grey Tank

RRL1213-MFYHCH342-ALT0

Super light weight, with that looser fit through the abs and lower back so it’s not clinging to me in an area where I don’t need cling. These are also really affordable, especially if you are a Road Runner Sports VIP member.

4. GapFit long sleeve hoodie

hoodie

I was actually really surprised by the quality of the GapFit line. I had assumed their stuff would be junky and not meant for actual exercise, but then I saw that Janae said she loves their stuff. It is really cute, so I decided to try it out and was pleasantly surprised. This isn’t the exact hoodie I have (which is no longer available), but it’s pretty close. Gap is also perpetually running 30% off promotions so you never have to pay full price. Mine does run small though, so order up if you’re between sizes.

5. Garmin Forerunner 110

watch

I’d wanted a Garmin for a long time and a few years ago, my husband gave me this one for my birthday. I always tell him it’s the best gift he ever gave me, after Will and my engagement ring. There are fancier models with more features but this one has GPS, tells you distance, lap pace, average pace, elevation changes, heart rate (if you use the monitor), will map your route for you when you upload to Garmin Connect, etc. For my purposes, I don’t need more features than that.

Wish-List:

I’ve never been able to find a sports bar I truly love and am interested if anyone has any recommendations!

Leave a Reply

