Answer Me This- Easter Sunday!

Answer Me This3

1. What did you and your family wear to Mass on Easter Sunday?

photo-23

(Will tore his shirt out of his shorts waistband before we even got in the door.)

2. Easter Bunny- thumbs up or thumbs down?

Meh. Up….when Will is old enough to understand we’ll do the Easter Bunny but I think it’s kind of creepy. I don’t feel like it has the same magical quality as Santa Claus and elves.

3. Do you prefer to celebrate holidays at your own house or someone else’s house?

Someone else’s, but that is mostly because our current house is really too small for entertaining and I get stressed out worrying about X number of people having to use one bathroom or trying to pack everyone in my little dining room. We did have Easter at our house today and it was “cozy” but everyone enjoyed themselves. And I made this little number for dessert:

photo-24

It’s a coconut cake with cream cheese frosting. I dolled it up with inspiration from Amanda.

4. What is your favorite kind of candy?

Almond Joy.

almond joy

But I’m not a huge candy lover. (Although I did gorge myself on Easter basket candy today and made myself slightly nauseous.). Ice cream is another story. Ice cream, all day everyday please.

5. Do you like video games?

No, I just don’t get it. I did have an undying love for Tetris as a child, which likely stemmed from the fact that we had the original Nintendo and a whopping three games- Super Mario Bros, Duck Hunt, and Tetris.

6. Do you speak another language?

No, I wish I did though. I took French for five or six years and thought I didn’t know a thing but when I went to France in 2005 (on the way to World Youth Day in Cologne), I actually understood quite a bit and could even piece together some basic phrases. But it would be a major stretch to say I speak French.

I’ve been thinking a lot about C.S. Lewis, Narnia, Heaven, and a little meditation by Pope Benedict XVI that was in today’s Magnificat. I’m piecing my thoughts together and hope to have a post about it tomorrow.

Hope everyone’s Easter was joyful and peaceful!

 

 

Leave a Reply

