Answer Me This- Volume 1 (Or, Kendra said it’s okay to share all the opinions…)

Answer Me This3

The husband told me to start a blog so I could share all my opinions with the WHOLE internets (and presumably spare him a few of those opinions). I’m not sure anyone else actually cares about my opinions, but Kendra did go ahead and ask so…..

1. What time do you prefer to go to Mass?

Either 10:30 or 12:00. I prefer the Latin schola at our parish’s noon Mass, but the husband would rather go at 10:30 so that’s what we usually do. The choir at 10:30 is great too, but the 10:30 Mass is jam packed and there’s a family Mass at the same time in the parish hall. On one occasion when Will was “participating” in the Mass rather vocally, an older woman in the pew pointedly told me that, “There’s a family Mass next door, you know.” The family Mass is more like mass chaos, so we avoid it. At noon, no one can helpfully direct us to the family Mass.

2. Would you rather be too hot or too cold?

Generally speaking, too hot. I love hot weather and hate the winter. The only exception is when I’m running. I hate being too hot (and I really, really hate sweat dripping off my elbows) and frequently run in shorts and a tank top when the weather is in the 40s.

3. How many brothers and/or sisters do you have?

Just one sister who is 3 years younger than me.

4. If you were faced with a boggart, what would it turn into?

A crazed kidnapper intent on stealing my baby. Or, more embarrassingly, a room of people laughing at me.

5. Barbie: thumbs up or thumbs down?

Up, I guess. I mean, I have no really strong feelings on Barbie. I don’t have any little girls but if I do someday, I’m fine with them playing with Barbies. As a kid, I had a ton of Barbies, and the dream house, and the convertible. I think one of my babysitters gave me a bunch of her old Barbie stuff. In fact, I had so many Barbies that I stored them standing up in the slots of a wine case box. Now there’s some wholesome childhood play- Barbies in a wine case. (Maybe I’ll write a book about encouraging modest, temperate behavior through play.)

Image

6. If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?

Being a person whose husband told her to start a blog so she’d have a platform, you would think this would be an easy one. But random advice? That’s hard.

I guess it would be to remember that you can do whatever you have to, so don’t sell yourself short because you think you can’t do something. If you had to, you’d be able to. You could survive on less sleep, less money, juggle more responsibilities, accomplish more, go further faster, etc. if you had to. Which doesn’t mean you should right now, but you could.

 

2 thoughts on “Answer Me This- Volume 1 (Or, Kendra said it’s okay to share all the opinions…)

  1. I’ve read a lot of blogs, and this is the first one I’ve seen that started because the bloggers husband told her to share her opinions with the world. That just cracks me up.

Leave a Reply

